NEUROSIS Announces European Tour In Support Of Honor Found In Decay

Photo credit Tim Bugbee, Tinnitus Photography
Following massive sporadic live performances across the United States throughout the end of 2012 and first two months of 2013, today NEUROSIS confirms an extensive European tour in support of their acclaimed tenth LP, Honor Found In Decay.

With a total of eighteen shows confirmed at press time, such an extensive continental tour is a rare occurrence for NEUROSIS. But from late May through early July the band will forge through Spain, France, Belgium, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Poland, the Czech Republic, Italy and Switzerland, performing at festivals including Primavera Sound, Hellfest, Bravalla and Eurockeennes along the way.

NEUROSIS released Honor Found In Decay worldwide at the end of October via their own Neurot Recordings, followed by a 2xLP version released collaboratively with Relapse Records.

Fri 24 May 2013 - Barcelona, Spain - Primavera Sound Festival 2013
Sat 25 May 2013 - Paris, France - La Grande Halle de la Villette - NEUROSIS w/ Swans

Fri 21 June - Clisson, France - Hellfest
Sat 22 June - Lint-Antwerp, Belgium - Eurocam Media Center
Sun 23 June - Karlsruhe, Germany - Substage
Mon 24 June - Berlin, Germany - SO 36
Tue 25 June - Copenhagen, Denmark - Grey Hall / Christiania
Wed 26 June - Oslo, Norway - Betong
Thu 27 June - Trondheim, Norway - Byscenen
Fri 28 June - Norköpping, Sweden - Bravalla Festival
Sun 30 June - Warsaw, Poland - Palladium
Mon 1 July - Prague, Czech Republic - Lucerna Music Bar
Tue 2 July - Leipzig, Germany - UT Connewitz
Wed 3 July - Leipzig, Germany - UT Connewitz
Thu 4 July - Milano, Italy - Magnolia
Fri 5 July - Genf, Switzerland - L'Usine
Sat 6 July - Zürich, Switzerland - Rote Fabrik
Sun 7 July - Belfort, France - Eurockeennes Festival

"Another spiritual journey into the very heart of mankind. Completely and utterly mind-blowing." - Metal Hammer

“The most stunning aspects of'Honor Found In Decay come from Neurosis' grasp of ever, in the hands of these uncompromising sorcerers, true heaviness can be as much about the directness as disorientation, and as much about the sinister rumble as an unearthly roar. 5/5” - Terrorizer

"Those who prefer their epics harrowing, their atmospheres apocalyptic and their metaphorical gut punches landed squarely on the emotional solar plexus will not be disappointed." - Decibel

“…officially upped the ante for all the post-metal bands who ought to be paying these guys royalties for their patent on psychedelic purgation...” – Spin

"For 27 years, the members of Neurosis have demonstrated what metal can be and what it can aspire to: transcendent, cathartic, graceful, innovative." - National Public Radio

"...doesn't abandon the moody sprawl of the band's last few full-lengths, but it does help restore urgency to an aesthetic that seemed in danger of growing soporific... It's a record that proves these grizzled artisans still know how to flex their muscles. 7.9/10" - Pitchfork